News

Free Parking This December

Date November/December 2018

Location City Centre

Timings AM-PM

Cost FREE

Preston city centre has a free parking over throughout the Christmas period.

The following car parks are all offering free parking on their specified dates and times:

Fishergate Shopping Centre
Wednesdays, from 5pm
Tuesday 20 November – Saturday 24 November, from 5pm
Thursday 13 December – Saturday 22 December, from 5pm

Market Hall Car Park – Preston City Council
Saturday 24 November (Christmas Concert & Lights Switch On) from 3pm
Thursday 29 November, from 5pm
Sunday 2 December, from 3pm
Thursday 6 December, from 5pm
Sunday 9 December, from 3pm
Thursday 13 December, from 5pm
Sunday 16 December, from 3pm
Thursday 20 December, from 5pm
Sunday 23 December, from 3pm
Monday 24 December, from 1pm

Arthur Street – Lancashire County Council
Arthur Street offers free parking every Saturday and Sunday from November 24.
There is also free parking on the following:
Saturday 22 December – Wednesday 26 December, 8am-10pm
Saturday 29 December – Tuesday 1 January, 8am-10pm

St George’s Shopping Centre
Free parking for vehicles entries after 5pm on late night trading days:
5th/6th, 12th/13th, 18th/19th/20th/21st/22nd Dec 2018

University of Central Lancashire

Fylde 2 car park
Monday 26 November – Friday 21 December (excluding weekends), 6pm-9pm

Whitendale car park
Saturdays until 7pm
Sundays until 6pm

Victoria 2 car park
Saturdays until 7pm
Sundays until 6pm
Monday 24 December – Wednesday 2 January (excluding Christmas day), until 7pm

Map addresses for free Christmas parking in Preston
Fishergate Shopping Centre, Preston, PR1 8HJ.
Market Hall Car Park, Tenterfield Street, Preston, PR1 2JD.
St George’s Shopping Centre, Preston, PR1 2TU.
Arthur Street, off Bow Lane, PR1 8ND.
Fylde 2 car park, Preston, Hope Street, off Friargate (PR1 2ED).
Whitendale car park, off Harrington Street (PR1 7BN).
Victoria 2 car park, Victoria Street, PR1 7AY.

Projects

BID Team

The BID team consists of a part-time BID manager and part-time operations officer. The core BID team…

Read More
Positive image

The BID works with many stakeholders to create a positive image of the city...

Read More
Street Cleaning

The BID’s rolling power washing programme has covered over 25km of pavements since it began in 2010. …

Read More
Promotional Tools

PrestonAtNight and ShopPreston.co.uk are assets used by the BID to promote both the city’s leisure and retail…

Read More
Footfall

Preston City Centre has three electronic footfall cameras which count the number of pedestrians passing on any…

Read More
Winter Planting

Providing a splash of colour, along key routes, is vital when winter arrives. The BID annually funds…

Read More

What is Preston BID?

Who Is benefitting?

  • Stimulates wellbeing and economic growth
  • Gives competitive regional advantage
  • Develops partnership between private & public sector
  • Encourages corporate social responsibility
  • Provides sustainable investment for on-going capital projects/services
  • Creates a positive sense of place and enhanced community pride
  • Destination events in the city centre
  • Profiling of their home/city
  • Opportunity for businesses to have “a voice”
  • Increased footfall
  • Fairer to smaller businesses
  • Fair system, those that invest, benefit